February Book Selection

February 5, 2011

Since we only have 4 weeks to find and read the book selected for the month of February, I thought I would choose the first book.

Drum roll, please…


Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen

I have several others on my list that I want to read, but I want this book club to be about us. If there are books you want to read, please leave your ideas in the comments section. In the future, I will select 3 of your recommended books, present them to you as options, and you will have the chance to vote on the book of the month.

Upcoming events for the Bloggy Book Club are listed below:

February 5: February Book Selection – I am announcing the book for this month.
February 15-18: Book Poll – I will provide 3 options. You vote for what you want to read in March.
February 19: March Book Selection – I will announce the March book in February so that you have a couple of extra weeks to find the book!
March 5: Bloggy Book Club – We will discuss February’s book.

Questions? Book recommendations? Suggestions? Leave them below.

Happy reading!

7 Responses to “February Book Selection”

  1. RFW Says:

    Great book – liked her newest Ape House just as much.

  2. Lacey Says:

    This book is fantastic! I can’t wait for the discussion to start. It made me laugh hysterically and cry at the same time.

  3. Ashley Enochs Says:

    Hey Heather! Loving your blog missy! I haven’t read Water for Elephants yet, but it is on my list! =) I thought I’d leave a book suggestion for you: The Help by Kathryn Stockett. =)

  4. Julie Says:

    I’ll join in the discussion of Water for Elephants. I read it a while ago but really loved it. As for March, I see several books on your Without Limit list that I’d like to read. I’ll suggest Running with Scissors or The Lovely Bones.

  5. hbur Says:

    Thanks, Julie! I will add one to the March poll and one to the April poll. If you think of anything else, please let me know! And come back by between Tuesday and Friday of next week to vote for the March book!


Leave a Reply

