Words Left Unheard

March 13, 2011

This week, I broke a personal record…for the number of unheard voice messages left on my phone.  10.  I have 10 messages waiting to be heard.  The problem? Words left on my voicemail are words left unheard.

I’m really not sure what is so difficult about checking messages, but I’d just assume call you back rather than listen to you tell me to call you back.

The lesson in all of this? If you need me, text me.

Word of the Day: Listen
Word to the Wise:  “Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry.”  James 1:19

Disclaimer: I would have written a longer post, but I have a voicemail (or 10) to check.

Leave a Reply

