Weekend Warrior

May 15, 2011

I have a green thumb. Actually, that might be a bit of an exaggeration, but I did plant some perennials at the end of the season last year, and of the 14 I planted, only 1 didn’t survive the winter. I think those are pretty good odds. So, this weekend I planted away again.

What did I plant? I’m so glad you asked. I planted:

  • Daisies
  • Red flowers
  • Yellow flowers
  • Big plants with orange flowers

Those are the official names, in case you were wondering.

So maybe I have a little ways to go, but I’m getting there. I truly was a weekend warrior.

Word of the Day:  Flowers

Word to the Wise:  “So neither he who plants nor he who waters is anything, but only God, who makes things grow. The man who plants and the man who waters have one purpose, and each will be rewarded according to his own labor.”  1 Corinthians 3:7-8

Disclaimer:  While I am learning, I make no guarantees that I will ever know the names of the flowers in my garden.

What weekend projects did you have going?
Do you have any tips for gardening?

Leave a Reply

