Bosu! God bless you!

May 18, 2011

What the hay is a bosu, you ask? It is my worst enemy!

You may know what a stability ball is (that big round thing at the gym), but you may not know what a bosu is. Imagine the top third of the stability ball attached to a flat surface so that one side is round and one side is flat. That is a bosu.

We did strength and balance exercises on the bosu for 45 minutes. I’m pretty sure we did a total of 15+ minutes of squats alone. I cannot sit. I cannot walk.

The bosu is my enemy.

And because the bosu is my enemy…I will be back in the gym with the bosu again next week.

4 Responses to “Bosu! God bless you!”

  1. Sara Says:

    Ha! It’s true though…I’ve decided whatever type workout I hate the most is probably the thing I need to be doing a lot more often.

    • hbur Says:

      So true, Sara! What workout have you classified as an enemy lately?

      • Sara Says:

        Well push-ups, obviously…still…Apparently I will *never* get any better at them! Cycling too; I still only get little glimpses of enjoying it. Mostly it’s a suckfest 🙂 Thus, I know I need to get out there more often so that someday I will get better!

  2. hbur Says:

    Push ups are okay for me, but pull ups? probably not going to happen! I heard you were improving on the bike. No?


Leave a Reply

