Operation GetFit: Week 2 Results

June 5, 2011

So how did I do in week 2?

Okay. I did okay.

Here were my goals:

  • complete 1 Bosu workout – check
  • take 1 Pilates class – check
  • run 4 miles – 1/2 check
  • walk 10,000 steps per day – 1/2 check
  • eat 2 types of fruit or veggies a day – maybe a 1/2 check

Running: I only ran 2 miles – not 4. I started off the week right with an early morning Tuesday run. Running went downhill from there. I have a really hard time getting out of bed in the mornings (understatement of the year), so getting motivated to get up and run…extremely difficult!

Walking: I hit 10,000 most days. In order to boost my steps, I walked the 2 miles home from the train in the afternoons. Definitely an easy walk that is worth it on most days.

Eating: I didn’t do so hot on the fruits and veggies, so this goal is staying on my list for week 3!

Are you a morning runner? If so, what motivates you to get up in the morning and run?

2 Responses to “Operation GetFit: Week 2 Results”


  1. I am not a runner but I tried to be one a long time ago. When I ran in the mornings I just felt tired all day. If I work out too late then I can’t sleep at night. Between 10am and 4pm are my best work out times. Maybe you should try another time of day. Don’t give up though, those are very reasonable goals you have set.
    Mike

    • hbur Says:

      Most of my workouts occur on my lunch break, and I try to work in “active options” during the day when I can. For example, if I can take the stairs, I do. If I can walk, I do. That kind of thing. I’m not a very good runner, but I want to continue running. I feel like morning is my best option for running right now. It’s just so hard to wake up in the mornings. 🙂

      You said you aren’t running anymore, but is there anything else active that you enjoy doing? I’m always looking for new options.


Leave a Reply

