Operation GetFit: Week 3 Results

June 12, 2011

What is it with me and running? I just can’t seem to make myself do it…mostly because I can’t make myself get out of bed early enough to do it.

These were my Week 3 Workout Goals:

  • take 1 dance class
  • complete 1 Bosu workout
  • take 1 Pilates class
  • run 4 miles
  • walk 10,000 steps per day
  • work in the yard

I took a fun dance class. I had an amazing bosu workout and pilates class. I walked a lot. I may have missed 10,000 a couple of days, but I was close or even exceeded it other days. But running? 2 miles. That’s it.

Did I do better with food?

These were my Week 3 Food Goals:

  • eat 2 types of fruit or veggies a day

I’m pretty sure I hit this goal…that is, if you count my daily hummus intake. 🙂

What healthy snacks do you enjoy?

Leave a Reply

