Top Five Talents

July 3, 2011

I’m currently reading Talent Is Never Enough by John Maxwell. One of the things he asks of the reader is to identify your top 5 talents. I feel like I have a few talents, but I also feel like there are some talents that we have that we don’t even know we have because they come that naturally. So, I’m asking you – what do you think my top 5 talents are? (and if you say cooking, I’ll know you’re lying. following a recipe does not equal a cooking talent.)

I know this is a tough question, so know that you can take a few days to think about it before you respond. I asked the hubs about 3 or 4 days ago and told him he could think about it…I’m waiting on the full answer. So far, his responses were writing and talking. (It’s possible he was implying I talk too much…oops!)

So what do you think?

What do you consider to be your talents? How do you use them?

 

4 Responses to “Top Five Talents”

  1. Sara Says:

    I’ve been thinking about your strong points. Yes, I managed to forget the word was “talent” and not “strength” but I thought I’d share what I came up with anyway…

    You are loyal – and you manage to do so without being blind to your friends’ bad spots.

    You have a strong work ethic. In fact, you seem to have a strong ethical foundation to every part of your life.

    To add my own slant to D’s “writing” answer, I think you’re particularly gifted at rewording for clarity. (I’ve seen you do this with your own writing and others’.)

    Now I need to think about talents!

    • hbur Says:

      Sara, I’m so glad you answered! I was hoping you would because you are really awesome at this type of analysis! 🙂 Thanks for your input and for the compliments! You rock!

  2. Jeff Says:

    pouting until you get what you want. 🙂


Leave a Reply

